Turner, Oregon - the good neighbor town
Turner Police Commission

The Turner Police Commission is a group that consists of a City Council Members and four citizens appointed to two year terms by the City Council.  The Commission assists the Chief of Police and the City Council in dealing with public safety issues. The Commission started as a traffic safety only commission but was expanded to include all safety issues.


Meetings are open to the public and public input is always encouraged. Please e-mail Chief Taylor at taylorturnerpd@hotmail.com or call 503-743-2588 for dates of meetings or a copy of the agenda.


The Current Police Commission is made up of the following members:


Glenn Pennebaker, Chairman

Jimmie Britton, Community Member

Phil Carrier, Community Member

Stephanie Ollis, Community Member

Bradley Evers, Community Member

D J Thommen, Community and Business Member